21 Day Detox

Okay I know I’m uber flaky when it comes to eating healthy & exercising BUT here at work we all started a challenge… winner to lose the most weight by percentage wins about $600 bucks! The “Hampton Challenge” which included a serious contract, waiver, weigh in & $100 per contestant started June 1 & will end August 31. I’m not going to lie, the money is motivation enough but yea I’ll kick in a new habit of exercise & eating healthy. I’m not sure where I read it but apparently it takes 3 months to develop a habit so I figure once I win my cash I’ll continue to stay dedicated. So I started a new workout regime over at 915 Sports called the Buns & Guns Bootcamp; its been so amazing!!! Really tough & intense but I have yet to get bored since most of workouts are all new to me; which I love! Then I agreed to a 21 day detox starting June 8 (week one is officially over & I’m already seeing some results). My diet consists of protein, veggies & fruits… no  grains, dairy or soy, processed foods, sugars & legumes. The first few days all I had on my mind were hot cheetos, wings, & pizza but as the week came to an end I started craving oatmeal & soy milk! I’ve decided to share with you one of the recipes I’ve been doing for the past week for lunch & its been getting me through this detox.

Tuna Patties w/ Asparagus 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Ingredients

tuna ( i used Starkist canned tuna with water)

cilantro

1 tbs chopped onion

1 egg

asparagus

Prep

tuna patties

1. combine egg whites, chopped onion & cilantro

2. add tuna & mix with fork or by using your hands

3. create 2 patties with mixture

4. heat up sauce pan w/ extra virgin olive oil

5. cook patties about 5 min on each side

asparagus

1. heat up pan w/ extra virgin olive oil

2. saute asparagus

3. pinch of pepper & garlic to taste

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

If this seems a little to bland for your taste, I’ve also added Italian breadcrumbs to the tuna mix along with Parmesan cheese before.The breadcrumbs add a bit of a crunch & more flavor. Unfortunately, I cant have any dairy or bread so I had to opt out this time. Try it out, add what you desire & let me know how it turns out.

Xoxo,

Ss

Leave a Reply

