Laced Up

I have to say, wearing a shirt dress has to be the most comfortable piece ever! So comfortable that when someone mentions it looks like pajamas, you’re totally okay with it. If you follow me on IG, you’ll know I bought a few things at Forever 21, including this plaid shirt dress in black & white. I wanted this look to be easy but well put together, something you can throw on & quickly go out the door & still look fierce! I kept it unbutton for a bit of sex appeal & wore a lace bralette for it to peak out just a little. I also wanted to go back to my high heel roots & style this look with loud platforms! I’ve had these for almost a year but never wore them so as I organized my shoe closet, I stumbled upon this pair & fell in love with them all over again. I absolutely love the sporty & edgy look to them ❤ the unique white leather laces are everything! They are super comfortable but in my opinion, not meant to be worn all day. My little toe got somewhat irritated when I first got them & broke them in. I’m pretty sure that’s why I haven’t worn them out at all. So if you’re going out to dinner with friends & not doing much walking/dancing, then these are perfect.

 

dress & bralette: Forever 21

necklace: Thrift

sunnies: Manchot

platforms: Elly Clay

Xoxo,

Ss

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. itsallaboutsonia April 4, 2015 — 10:26 am

    dress is fab you look amazing love it
    http://www.itsallaboutsonia.com

Leave a Reply

