Sweet Cravings 

This week’s recipe is to tackle all those sweet cravings that may be bad for you especially when you’re set on a healthy lifestyle. I was determined to eat a donut, but I knew I’d feel guilty especially with all the progress I have so far. So my mission was to make something delicious, sweet but most importantly healthy! 

Banana Pancakes

image

image

image

Seriously this was the perfect dish to stomp all over my sweet tooth & not feel bad lol.

What you’ll need:

1 cup Water

1 cup Oats

2/3 cup Pecans

2tsp Cinnamon

2 Bananas

How to prepare:

1. Place oats in blender & grind until it becomes powder.

2. Add all ingredients & blend until you get a thick batter, it should not be runny.

You could definitely add some protein powder to create a post workout meal! I’d probably add vanilla protein & use 1/2 cup of oats.

3. In a medium pan, spray nonstick cooking spray & scoop out batter to create pancakes, I used an ice cream scooper.

4. Let pancake cook for 3 min & flip to cook the other side.

I was able to make 4 large pancakes!

5. Top them off with fruit of your choice & you’re set! I skipped on adding maple syrup just because it may have been too sweet for me but drizzle some of you wish too.

They were so delicious ❤️; play around with the recipe & let know me how they turned out!

Enjoy bbs!

Xoxo,

Ss

Leave a Reply

