Power Breakfast

We all have been told how important breakfast is. It  gets you energized for those long days at work/school/living lol but some of us just don’t wake up on time to cook, sit & eat. We usually just head out & grab some Starbucks on the way to work. I said I was going to start a whole healthy lifestyle but… I did & I didn’t lol. I pretty much skipped breakfast most of the days or filled up on bagels. Well I’ve finally got my little health kick & started going to the gym… I have a trainer but I will get into that on another post. Anyway I figured I had to start eating correctly & not skip any meals or snacks. So I prepared the easiest & quickest breakfast. I could easily prepare this the night before & take it to go. This quick meal is packed with iron, protein, & Vitamin C; you will be ready to conquer whatever the day throws your way!

image

image

image

Ingredients:

1/3 banana

3 eggs

1/2 cup oats

1tsp cinnamon

Preparation:

Eggs: Fill pot with water, add eggs, bring water to boil, add eggs & boil for 13-15 minutes

Oats: Equal parts oats & water bring to boil, lower heat & cover

Banana: Raw, slice, sprinkle cinnamon

You could prepare the oats & eggs the night before, then pack them up for the next day!

Xoxo,

Ss

Leave a Reply

