recycled accessories

I’ve never looked at a soda can & thought I could make something cool out of this, so when my grandma asked my family to save her all of the soda tabs for one her projects (not going to lie, I just found out what they were called while writing this lol) I never thought she would make something so adorable & fashionable <3. I swear she is something else. She made this amazing cobalt blue clutch with an inside pocket out of yarn & soda tabs! Yep, soda tabs! She made a few smaller bags & in other colors but this one is my favorite. I wanted the clutch to be the statement piece so I paired it with an all black ensemble, a faux leather moto jacket to add some edge & silver shoes to compliment it.

closeup

acessories

shoes

outfit details Jacket: Le Trendy (local boutique) Curvy Fit Jeans: Loft Scarf: J Luxe Boutique (local) Heels: Shoecult by Nasty Gal Clutch: Made by my Grandma ❤  Cuff: Forever 21

Should I host a giveaway to win one of these bag? Perhaps in the color of your choice? Or do any of my readers want to purchase one? Throw me some ideas! & if you absolutely hate it, well it’s a good thing you don’t own one

Xoxo,

Ss

Photos by: @mell_lo

p.s Hey babes, check out my Facebook page & give it a likebutton!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love it!! ❤️ I would definitely buy one. It’s very creative, Kudos to your grandma…

Leave a Reply

